SJV Awards deadline 28 Feb 8pm 2016

Do you have a favourite New Zealand speculative fiction author, film director, artist…(Speculative fiction includes science fiction, fantasy and horror)

Did they publish or create something you really like? Then why not make their day and nominate them for a Sir Julius Vogel Award. email  SJV nomination in the subject line.

  1. Name / Title of work
  2. Name of Producer / Author / Creator
  3. TYPE OF WORK i.e. Novel, TV, Movie, Short Story, Web, Collection, Comic, Art
  4. 2015
  5. Professional awards
  6. GENRE – science fiction, fantasy or horror

List of eligible Phantom Feather Press Authors who published in 2015…

William Cook
Peter Friend (Deadline Delivery)
Jan Goldie (Brave’s Journey)
David Hill.
Eileen Mueller (Dragon’s Realm)
Robyn P Murray
Lee Murray (The Thief’s Tale – for adults – supports Sanctuary Foundation Australia)
A.J. Ponder (Miss Lionheart)
DM  Potter (4 You Say Which Way Adventures),

But movies, television, art and other works are eligible too…
To find out more go to

Good luck to all our authors and readers, we wish you all the best for 2016!

A.J. Ponder
on behalf of the team at Phantom Feather Press




About Phantom Feather Press

Magic every time you turn the page.
This entry was posted in Awards, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SJV Awards deadline 28 Feb 8pm 2016

  1. Robyn says:

    Hi There I added the books I published in 2015 and I wonder if I need to nominate just one of them (or ask my readers to pick one) is that how it works? kind regards Robyn kind regards Robyn P Murray Hirst

    Author & Publisher of Children’s Illustrated Books and Short Stories Mangere Bridge, Auckland 2022, New Zealand 021919438

    • The guidelines are on the SFFANZ website (link below). Sorry we missed your comment before the awards closed. Readers and anyone who loves your books can nominate them. You can also nominate your favorite films, anthologies and other speculative fiction works – they must be science fiction, fantasy or horror to be eligible. Good luck. Awards are presented at teh annual SFFANZ conference, which, this year, is Au Contraire in Wellington in June.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s